Hockey Champions 2015-2016 Season

It’s June and the ice has finally melted on the 2015-2016 hockey season.  I took a little more interest in hockey this year than in years past when my wife and I had the opportunity to attend some Nashville Predator games.  It was the first time she had been to a hockey game and my first exposure to the NHL.  We were at the first game to open the NHL season to watching the bitter end when San Jose eliminated the Predators in Game 7 of the Western Conference semifinals.  

Here are the league champions from this season:

  • National Hockey League:  Pittsburgh Penguins
  • American Hockey League:  Lake Erie Monsters (Cleveland, Ohio)
  • ECHL:  Allen (TX) Americans
  • Federal Hockey League:  Port Huron (MI) Prowlers 
  • Southern Professional Hockey League:  Pensacola (FL) Ice Pilots
  • North American Hockey League:  Fairbanks (AK) Ice Dogs
  • Ontario Hockey League:  London (Ontario) Knights
  • United States Hockey League:  Tri-City Storm (Kearney, Nebraska)
  • Western Hockey League:  Brandon (Manitoba) Wheat Kings
  • National Women’s Hockey League:  Boston Pride

Leave a Reply